Skip to main content
This section is included in your selections.

(1) A flood hazard area consists of the following components:

(a) Floodplain;

(b) Floodway fringe;

(c) Riparian buffer zone (RBZ);

(d) Zero-rise floodway;

(e) FEMA floodway; and

(f) Channel migration zone (CMZ).

These areas at times overlap. For the purpose of this chapter, the most restrictive development requirements shall apply. In addition, exceptions, if any, must apply to all the overlapping zones to be allowable and applicable. (Ord. 12-20 § 2 (Exh. A); Ord. 06-17 § 3 (Exh. A))